The Voynich Ninja

Full Version: my suggestion about the author of MV
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
I am a amateur researcher MV for 4 years. I studied many different theories, information, decoding methods. My opinion, is that the author is Cornelius Agrippa. Many indirect details related to the activities of Agrippa, his work on magic encryption shows his possible participle or authorship of MV. If we take the fact that the last page of the MV was written by the author MV, the amateur experience of grafanalysis showed that the handwritings are very similar. 
[Image: _ver016196601ill0005.gif]
I had to look him up, here's the introductory paragraph of the You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.:

Quote:Heinrich Cornelius Agrippa von Nettesheim (/əˈɡrɪpə/; German: [aˈgʀɪpa]; 14 September 1486 – 18 February 1535) was a German polymath, physician, legal scholar, soldier, theologian, and occult writer.

German polymath, physician, legal scholar and occult writer, those are all good signs. As are, of course, the loopy glyphs on the page. The handwriting is also of the broad type that corresponds the best to VM glyphs. I suspect, however, that there are manuscripts with a better correspondence to the VM style than the one you present. (Marco? JKP?)

His date of birth is the most problematic, however. He'd be 14 years old in the year 1500, which means his adult years are almost a century after the VM radiocarbon dating. Some people would have no problem with that, but I am of the opinion, based mainly on study of clothing in the Zodiac section, that the contents of the manuscript belong to the same date range as the fabrication of the vellum, which is the first half of the 15th century.
Hi Rasiratros and welcome to the forum!