The Voynich Ninja

Full Version: I think the stars are souls
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4
I have been studying the images off and on for a couple of years now and I have come up with some ideas. I think it is a religious medical manual; from conception to the afterlife. I think the stars are souls. I think the Cosmology Section that starts at Image # 121 is a representation of Heaven for souls before they are born.

I think it has to do with the Zodiac and the time of conception and/or birth. I think it is using both the phase of the Moon as well as the time of the year by the Sun. I think all those stars are souls that are waiting to be born.

Starting with Image # 135 it is talking about conception and pregnancy and about how the soul enters the mother's body.

In the upper right of Image # 138 is a man casting out seeds – a symbol of fertility.

Go to Ensoulment, Ancient_Greeks on Wikipedia and you will see the steps the soul goes through. Image # 138 shows these steps; vegetable, then animal and only later becoming human. The nymph images on the left are showing these steps. The top nymph is holding a plant. The next a bird. The third transforms into human.

Image # 144 is a warning that pregnancy is only for within holy marriage. The top nymph is holding a cross. The next is holding a wedding ring. The demons at the bottom are a warning that a man should not waste his seed outside of procreation in marriage.

Image # 149 shows the star-soul leaving Heaven and entering the mother's body. Again a nymph at the bottom is holding a wedding ring.

I think starting at Image # 156 shows the path from birth, through life (the Sun) and then to death (the Moon) and then to the afterlife.

I think Image # 158 is a map of the levels of Heaven.