The Voynich Ninja

Full Version: Ideas from a newbie
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi all,

having read and skimmed almost half of all the posts here, on a level that I couldn't aspire to reach, I want to share my rough ideas in a nutshell and see:
- if they are presented before (probably they are, but on René Zandbergen's website and also reading here until now, I haven't seen them)
- if so, could you point me to the authors of them
- if not, feel free to "steal" them and use them as a basis for further research
- if my ideas are really so wildly crazy or not

As I said in my introduction: I am not a researcher, in the sense that I have studied the VMS, have experience in any of the fields needed to understand/decypher it or have a lot of time to dive into this (although I would like to). I am a scientist, but not in any of the fields needed to contribute on the level I am seeing here.

A rough outline of my ideas:

The purpose

From an analytical point of view, this section should be at the end as a conclusion from the bottom-up approach of decent scientific analysis, but I want to share it upfront:

- my idea about this mysterious manuscript is that it is written by a number of authors (see below) to represent experiences using different psychoactive herbs (herbal), representing the "visions" seen in those trips (astronomical, nymphs/biological) and the "final" (in the current order) section describes the use of them to get the best "trip" (recipes)
- the text is written in code (see below) to prevent others (outside of the "circle of friends/authors") from knowing its meaning and especially to keep the power of the Church away, in case the document would be found