The Voynich Ninja

Full Version: I purchased a high quality facsimile from Manuscriptum
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello everyone, I am a new member to the forum and I decided to join because I decided to purchase one of the more high-end facsimiles of the Voynich manuscript and wanted to show it off for the public record. I did see some talk about the Manuscriptum facsimile from searching the site but from what I've seen it doesn't seem anyone here has one, and Google only wants to show off the much more expensive Siloe version, so I figured a post was in order.

I had initially hoped to snag a Siloe facsimile; I suppose I'm new to the realm of book collecting as it hadn't occurred to me that was the sort of thing you could even get. I had already purchased the very reasonably priced Clemens photo facsimile, but the idea of having something that true to life piqued my interest. I reached out and to my dismay was quoted an asking price of nearly $10,000. But, as fortune would have it, there was another option.

You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.

This is the one I have purchased, for $3,000 USD. That includes both shipping to the US and taxes. Still quite a lot for a book but it was the best deal I was going to get for something like this so I jumped on it. And today Ill be showing it off and giving a review. I should state upfront that I am complete novice when it comes to this sort of thing; this is the first and only facsimile I own, so there is a lot that I'm not going to know or even be aware of, and feel free to ask my anything you are curious about that I skip over.

[Image: hDxBk4d.jpg]

[Image: zK0h32Z.jpg]

[Image: eqEkOTH.jpg]

[Image: VBt8lFR.jpg]

[Image: O9uScv7.jpg]